RSS

October 7, 2011 – gobble gobble

07 Oct

Not much to report.  It is Friday.  I have just finished two days at work.  Made a couple of costly ($$) clerical mistakes about 3 weeks ago and was spoken to by the Operations Manager. 

The weather forecast for this Thanksgiving weekend is great.  Heading up to the cabin to meet up with my sister.  The trailer is FULL.  Taking ALOT of stuff to the cabin and will leave much of it there as temporary storage for the move.  Will be back on Sunday, because I am scheduled to work Monday and Tuesday.  Wednesday and Thursday off and then working next weekend.

Seems like a long time since I have been to any of the conservation areas nearby and walked the trails or have driven the back roads looking for birds and wildlife.  I miss it.  Just doesn’t seem that there is enough time anymore.  I hate it when work cuts into my passion for the outdoors.  And then when I did have some time off, the weather didn’t allow for outdoor activities.  Well the weather is really good right now, though.  And I hope my friends and family get a chance to enjoy it.  Gobble, gobble.

 
Comments Off on October 7, 2011 – gobble gobble

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
