RSS

September 1, 2011 – woke me up

01 Sep

Yesterday I kept pretty busy in the afternoon.  Trip to the dump.  Some lawn mowing. 

Went over to the Strathroy Conservation Area after finished cutting the grass.  Walked around on the trails for a couple of hours.  It pretty quiet mostly.  I just took my time and wandered slowly along.  Stopping often, looking and listening.  Not much to report.  But it was good to be out in the woods, anyway.  Even if I don’t see much I still enjoy the peace and quiet and always come away refreshed.

I was VERY tired last night after supper and kept drifting off in my chair so I went to bed early.  A huge storm rolled thru here during the night.  Woke me up.

 
Comments Off on September 1, 2011 – woke me up

Posted by on September 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
