RSS

August 18, 2011 – arizona iced tea – my favourite.

18 Aug

Interesting day.  Productive…..exciting……stormy. 

Productive in that I accomplished a lot of gardening today.  I spent some time weeding the front yard garden.  Looks pretty nice.  Got out the ladder and washed the windows.  And I primed my jet pump (it had lost its prime and wasn’t working).  Working good now. 

Exciting in that I grabbed my Arizona Iced Tea and went for a walk in the conservation area.  Saw a GIANT SWALLOWTAIL and a RED-SPOTTED PURPLE butterfly.  Very nice.  There was a PILEATED WOODPECKER fly-by off in the distance.  Would have been nice to get a better look but will settle for a quickie.  There were BIG flocks of AMERICAN ROBINS and COMMON GRACKLES gorging themselves on berries in the woods.  Saw one lone BLACK-CAPPED CHICKADEE.  A MALLARD with little ducklings.

Stormy in that a huge, windy, thunder and lightening rain storm (with hail!!!) came through town as I was pulling into the Supercentre later in the afternoon.  I waiting in the van in the parking lot until the rain let up.  Then I jumped out of the van and into about 4″ of water.  Right over my shoes.  Wet…Wet….Wet!!!!!

I start work again tomorrow.  Three days….right thru the weekend.  Off Monday, Tuesday and Friday next week.  Yippee!!!!  Already looking forward to next week.  Should be able to find something to do.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “August 18, 2011 – arizona iced tea – my favourite.

  1. Bob Zeller

    August 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Dave, isn’t it great to be alive and wake up on top of the sod?? My wife and I celebrated 53 year of wedded bliss and we still are going strong. Every day is a new experience. Have a great one, my friend. “:-)

     
  2. Cory Skinner

    August 18, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Does Arizona Iced Tea sponsor your blog or something?

     
 
